MOUNT MAUNGANUI BRIDGE CLUB INC MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE CLUB ON WEDNESDAY 9 FEBRUARY 2022 at 6.15pm

PPRESENT: President Diane Rodger and 38 members (list on file)

APOLOGIES: From 33 members (list on file)

Diane warmly welcomed everyone present and thanked members for Apologies.

Moved: Mike Nicholson Seconded: Dawn Buxton

<u>MINUTES:</u> The minutes from the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 27 January 2021 having been circulated and taken as read, were then confirmed.

Accepted and Moved as a true and correct Record: Bob Callcut

Seconded: Murray Knight

MATTERS ARISING: Nil.

<u>PRESIDENT'S REPORT:</u> Copy on website. Diane spoke to her report and asked for questions from the floor. None. It was agreed that the President's report be adopted. Moved: Teri Logie Seconded: Michele Larnder

Diane then went on to thank outgoing Committee members Brian Cavit, Anne Clarke and Gilda Rowland for their contribution to the wellbeing of the Club over the past few years. Each was presented with flowers which were warmly received.

<u>FINANCIAL REPORT:</u> Copy on website. Treasurer talked to her report and asked for questions from the floor. None. It was agreed that the Treasurer's report be adopted. Moved: Jane Dekker Seconded: Diane Rodger

ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE FOR 2022:

The following members were nominated:

Position	Nominee	Nominated and Seconded By:
PRESIDENT	Diane Rodger	Anne Clarke
		Gilda Rowland
VICE-PRESIDENT	Michele Larnder	Isobel McIntyre
		Julie Sheridan
CLUB CAPTAIN	Teri Logie	Anne Clarke
		Sue Gibbons

Position		Nominee	Nominated and Seconded By:
TREASURER		Jane Dekker	Michele Larnder
			Diane Rodger
SECRETARY			
COMMITTEE	1	Julie Sheridan	Anne Clarke
			Gilda Rowland
	2	Mike Nicholson	Dawn Buxton
			Teri Logie
	3	Isobel McIntyre	Diane Rodger
			Sue Gibbons
	4	Fay Irwin	Michele Larnder
			Anne Clarke
5	5	Dawn Buxton	Diane Rodger
			Teri Logie
	6	Sue Gibbons	Julie Sheridan
			Dawn Buxton
	7	Kay Burnie	Jane Dekker
			Diane Rodger

It was moved that all of those nominated be elected.

Moved: Jean Scott Seconded: Shirley Knight

Welcome and thanks to the new committee members for stepping up to help.

<u>APPOINTMENT OF FINANCIAL REVIEWER:</u> Graham Brown kindly agreed to be our Financial Reviewer again and all members agreed that he be appointed in this role. Moved: Bob Callcut Seconded: Teri Logie

SUBSCRIPTION REVIEW NOTICE FOR 2023: Diane advised the meeting that Committee had agreed to hold member costs for 2022 but reserve the right to review for 2023.

ALTERATION TO CONSTITUTION WORDING - CLAUSE 24(B):

Existing: "At least 10 days' notice of this meeting shall be given to members."

Suggest: "At least one month's notice of this meeting shall be given to

members."

Moved: Julie Sheridan Seconded: Michele Larnder

There being no General Business brought forward, the meeting closed at 6.45 p.m.